Monday I pressed send.  I wrote our local homeschool co-op and let them know that we won’t be coming back for the new year.  Before I sent the email, I told Bella (my oldest) that we wouldn’t be going back.  She was upset and started to go into preteen drama queen mode but quickly accepted the fact.  Joining an inclusive homeschool group really helps.  Instead of going to “school” once a week, we are going to go on FIELD TRIPS!  And who doesn’t love field trips?   I haven’t told my youngest children but I don’t see it having a big impact on them.

On the school front, we are about to finish up our dinosaur study.  Yesterday we checked out a Gail Gibbons book on Dinosaurs from our local library.  If you’ve never checked out any of her books, please do!  Her books are excellent resources.  I’m happy to report that we have started adding in our “basics” everyday.  

My camera is functioning again (after the mystery of the disappearing sim card was solved).   Somehow I find it harder to blog when my camera is missing.   I’m going to get our my handy camera and take a few pictures today and hopefully have some great things to blog about soon!

