I’ve had the blogging blues as of late.   The kids are doing well, schooling is moving right along but mostly I’ve got “stuff” on my mind that has nothing to do with homeschooling.  My mother invited me to a contemplative retreat last week and it did wonders for helping me get out of my head. 

One of my favorite projects that we did was a collage mandala.  Here is mine. 

It’s easy for me to get bogged down with the stuff of life.  Laundry, schoolwork, dishes, dusting, dinner….  As I began picking out pictures for my mandala, I was reminded of why I chose this life.  I willingly chose to walk this journey.   Each picture was like a tiny healing to me.  A beautiful reminder that I am giving my myself to my family and those that come into my home.  And not only am I giving of myself, I’m also giving them the world!  I am passing on my love for our earth, traveling, adventure, history and science into their hearts and lives.

